關於我們 設施服務 樣品/數據 教育訓練 中心成員 中心訊息 研究成果 相關連結 English
 設施服務

申請辦法
本中心儀器用於解構蛋白質巨分子,單粒子結構分析流程現已完備,為使本中心之儀器申請與使用能有效率地進行,乃依使用者擬申請之儀器、樣品類別、及獨立操作之能力略有不同階段之申請流程。而斷層攝影(tomography)分析流程因中心欠缺專業人力,仍在學習建置中,尚未提供服務,但可協助橋接申請者與本中心國外ECT (electron cryo-tomography)顧問專家合作之機會。
 
 
1. 圖解流程
 
  註1:
欲使用CEM3與CEM4者、或樣品為病毒類或具生物性危害,一律需經由本中心之Google申請表提出計畫申請(圖解流程STEP 1)。且計畫通過審查後,將由儀管人員聯繫確認上機時段。病毒類或具生物性危害樣品申請前,請先詳閱須知說明並依規備妥相關資料

註2:
初次申請儀器使用者,於計畫審查通過後或與儀管人員確認後,建議即可先行至中研院之儀器預約系統申請帳號與儀器使用權(圖解流程STEP 3),以加速後續線上預約程序進行。使用者完成線上預約申請後(圖解流程STEP 4),方能正式上機使用。

註3:
a) 欲使用CEM1與CEM2、Vitrobot且為一般樣品者,可經由中研院之儀器預約系統提出申請(圖解流程STEP 4),唯申請前須先與儀管人員聯繫、討論及確認上機時段,但CEM2及Vitrobot經認證可獨立操作儀器者則可逕至系統申請。此外,CEM1與CEM2、Vitrobot僅限中研院院內使用者申請。

b) “注意” 自2019年1月1日起,「 中央研究院儀器預約系統下之Cryo-EM Core Facility, IOC及Cryo-TEM Core Facility, ICOB」將不再開放使用,CEM1(JEOL JEM-1400)、CEM2(FEI Tecnai G2 F20 TWIN)及Vitrobot之預約申請將改經由「 Academia Sinica Cryo-EM Center (ASCEM)」遞送。又,預定使用日期在2019年1月1日以後之儀器預約,現已可透過「 Academia Sinica Cryo-EM Center (ASCEM)」申請,唯申請前請先參閱本中心「設施服務」網頁,謝謝!
 
 
Vitrobot使用規範暨同意書
  每位Vitrobot使用者均須簽署此份文件。簽署完畢後,敬請於初次上機前將正本帶至現場交給Vitrobot儀管人員(見同意書第7點)。
  病毒類或具生物性危害樣品送件申請須知暨切結書
  CEM3 & CEM4使用者的其他注意事項 (in English)
 
 
2. 預約使用
 
聯絡資訊
儀器名稱 主要服務項目 預約辦法 操作地點 儀管人員
CEM1 註1、2
(JEOL JEM-1400)
蛋白質負染樣品攝影及高純度樣品篩選 一般樣品:請先聯繫儀管人員進行討論與上機時段確認。

病毒類或其它具生物性危害樣品:請透過Google申請表送件(STEP 1)
化學研究所
1樓圖書館TEM室
章為皓 博士
黃士炘 先生
CEM2 註2
(FEI Tecnai G2 F20 TWIN)
冷凍電顯或低溫斷層攝影之初階研究 一般樣品: 經認證可獨立操作儀器者,請直接至院內線上預約系統申請(STEP 4)。其他申請者,請先聯繫儀管人員進行討論與上機時段確認。

病毒類或其它具生物性危害樣品:請透過Google申請表送件(STEP 1)
跨領域大樓 B2
A10室
張淵智 博士
黃慧茹 小姐
CEM3 (FEI Talos Arctica 200 keV) 冷凍電顯之中、高階研究 所有案件請透過Google申請表送件(STEP 1)。申請通過審查後,將由儀管人員聯繫確認上機時段。 跨領域大樓 B2
A9室
王俊雄 博士
CEM4 (FEI Titan Krios 300 keV) 高解析度冷凍電顯之研究(高解析結構研究) 所有案件請透過Google申請表送件(STEP 1)。申請通過審查後,將由儀管人員聯繫確認上機時段。 跨領域大樓 B2
A8室
吳逸民 博士
註1:CEM1提供初級TEM訓練,每小時新台幣400元。
註2:CEM1與CEM2僅限中研院院內使用者申請。
 
收費標準   細項
  ( 2018.07.01 起實施,幣別:新台幣 )
上機費用 上班時間
(週一〜週五 8:30-17:30)
下班時間
(平日、週六、週日)
CEM1 (JEOL JEM-1400) 400 / 時 200 / 時
CEM2 (FEI Tecnai G2 F20 TWIN) 500 / 時 300 / 時
CEM3 (FEI Talos Arctica 200 keV) 10,000* / 天
CEM4 (FEI Titan Krios 300 keV) 14,000* / 天
* 依據中央研究院公用儀器設施使用收費成本分析表計算結果,CEM3與CEM4成本價格各為每日新台幣100,000與140,000元,現為試營運推廣期間(2018年12月31日止)予以學術界1折優惠價格,2019年起會有新的實施辦法。
ASGC年度資料儲存費:年費新台幣1,000元/TB。2019年9-12月以1/3年費計,單價為新台幣333元/TB。(2019.09.01起實施)
 
 
3. 全程委託操作合作案件,請與林欣樺小姐聯絡。
 

聯繫窗口:林欣樺小姐, 中央研究院冷凍電顯中心   Email:cryoem@gate.sinica.edu.tw

臺北市南港區115研究院路二段128號 電話:(02) 27855696 分機3020

(實驗室)臺北市南港區115研究院路二段70巷28號 跨領域科技研究大樓B2-I04

Copyright © 2018.01 Academia Sinica Cryo-EM Center (ASCEM). All rights reserved.

About Access CryoSample/Data Training People Announcement Research Links Chinese
 Access

How to Apply
Currently, ASCEM has established the structure determination pipeline by single particle analysis. Due to lack of expertise in tomography, ASCEM does not provide ECT (electron cryo-tomography) service at this moment. However, we are willing to connect you with our overseas ECT advisory experts for potential collaboration while ASCEM is working on the development of ECT.
 
 
1. Workflow Chart
 
  NOTE 1:
For applying CEM3 and CEM4, or when dealing with virus or other biohazardous samples, please submit a proposal via Google form (Workflow Chart STEP 1). If the proposal is approved, the Facility operation time will be assigned by Facility Managers. For virus or other biohazardous sample, please read the Requirements and Affidavit as well as be ready for the necessary data before application.

NOTE 2:
The first time facility applicant is highly recommended to apply an account and get facility authorized (Workflow Chart STEP 3) soon after the approval of project or confirming with Facility Managers for speeding up the reservation procedures afterwards. Only after completing the online Reservation System (Workflow Chart STEP 4), the user is officially allowed to operate the applied facility.

NOTE 3:
a) For applying CEM1, CEM2, and Vitrobot as well as general samples, a request can be directly submitted via Academia Sinica Facility Reservation System (Workflow Chart STEP 4) after discussing and confirming the Facility time assignment with Facility Managers except that CEM2 / Vitrobot certified users may skip the prior discussion. In addition, CEM1, CEM2, and Vitrobot are limited to users within Academia Sinica.

b) “ATTENTION” From 2019/01/01, the Academia Sinica Facility Reservation System – “Cryo-EM Core Facility, IOC” and “Cryo-TEM Core Facility, ICOB” will be closed for access. Application of CEM1 (JEOL JEM-1400), CEM2 (FEI Tecnai G2 F20 TWIN), and Vitrobot will be shifted to “Academia Sinica Cryo-EM Center (ASCEM)”. In addition, for those who plan to use ASCEM facilities in 2019 may now submit requests via “Academia Sinica Cryo-EM Center (ASCEM)” after reading detailed procedures on ASCEM “Access” webpage.
 
 
Agreement for the Regulations of Vitrobot
  All Vitrobot Users need to sign for this Agreement, and then please bring the original document to Vitrobot Manager/Staff (see Agreement No. 7) on site at the first time of operation.
  Requirements & Affidavit for ASCEM Facility Application Relevant to Virus or Biohazards
  Additional Notes for CEM3 & CEM4 Applicants from ASCEM
 
 
2. Apply for Use
 

 
Reservation
Contact Information
Instrument Main Service Reservation Methods Location Facility Manager / Staff
CEM1 a,b
(JEOL JEM-1400)
Negative staining For general samples, please contact Facility Manager first for discussion and time assignment.

For virus or other biohazardous samples, please submit a proposal via Google form (STEP 1).
Institute of Chemistry
1F Library TEM Room
Dr. Wei-Hau Chang
Dr. Shih-Hsin Huang
CEM2 b
(FEI Tecnai G2 F20 TWIN)
Preliminary study of cryo-EM or cryo-tomography (cryo-TM) For general samples, a certified user that can independently operate the facility may book directly online (STEP 4), otherwise please contact Facility Manager first for discussion and time assignment.

For virus or other biohazardous samples, please submit a proposal via Google form (STEP 1).
Interdisciplinary Research Building of Science and Technology B2
Rm. A10
Dr. Yuan-Chih Chang
Ms. Hui-Ru Huang
CEM3 (FEI Talos Arctica 200 keV) Automated condition screening and publication quality studies of both cryo-EM Please submit a proposal via Google form (STEP1). After the approval, Facility operation time will be assigned by Facility Manager. Interdisciplinary Research Building of Science and Technology B2
Rm. A9
Dr. Chun-Hsiung Wang
CEM4 (FEI Titan Krios 300 keV) Data collection for high-resolution structures Please submit a proposal via Google form (STEP1). After the approval, Facility operation time will be assigned by Facility Manager. Interdisciplinary Research Building of Science and Technology B2
Rm. A8
Dr. Yi-Min Wu
Note a: CEM1 Preliminary TEM training course is also provided with a charge of NT$ 400 per hour.
Note b: CEM1 & CEM2 are limited to users within Academia Sinica.
 
Charges   DETAILS
  (Start from 2018.07.01, Currency: NTD)
Charge for Data Colleciton Regular Time
(Mon - Fri 8:30-17:30)
Off Time
(Mon-Sun)
CEM1 (JEOL JEM-1400) 400 / hr 200 / hr
CEM2 (FEI Tecnai G2 F20 TWIN) 500 / hr 300 / hr
CEM3 (FEI Talos Arctica 200 keV) 10,000* / day
CEM4 (FEI Titan Krios 300 keV) 14,000* / day
* According to the facility cost analysis formula of Division of Instrument Service of Academia Sinica, the cost per day is respectively NTD100,000 and NTD140,000 for CEM3 and CEM4. Currently, the service charge for academic institutes is 90% off during the trial and promotion period in the remaining of 2018. A new charge scheme will be announced and implemented at the beginning of 2019.
ASGC Annual Data Storage Fee: NTD 1,000/TB per year. From September to December of 2019, only 1/3 of the annual fee will be charged, and the unit is NTD333/TB. (Start from 2019.09.01)
 
 
3. For cases that need ASCEM’s full assistance in the whole course of facility operation, please contact Ms. Hsin-Hua Lin.
 

Contact: Ms. Hsin-Hua Lin, Academia Sinica CryoEM Center   Email:cryoem@gate.sinica.edu.tw

No. 128, Sect. 2, Academia Rd., Nankang, Taipei 115, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

(Lab) B2-I04 (Interdisciplinary Sci. & Tech. Building), No. 28, Ln. 70, Sec. 2, Academia Rd., Nankang, Taipei 115, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

Copyright © 2018.01 Academia Sinica Cryo-EM Center (ASCEM). All rights reserved.