關於我們 設施服務 樣品/數據 教育訓練 中心成員 中心訊息 研究成果 相關連結 English
 樣品/數據

樣品 – 中央研究院冷凍電顯中心Vitrobot使用說明 (2019.07)
  本中心提供中研院院內人員Vitrobot的基礎教學與認證,使用者經過考試認證後,可自行嘗試各種實驗條件,以製作出最合適的冷凍電顯樣品,進一步獲得高解析度的結構。
  由於以Vitrobot製備冷凍電顯樣品為高解析結構最重要的一環,但因每個樣品的特性與保存溶液的不同,Vitrobot的最佳製備條件也就有異,再加上樣品製備過程充滿變因,應由最了解自身計畫的使用者不斷嘗試實驗樣品的最佳製備條件為上,況且本中心人力有限,難以一一提供客製化服務,因此統一由本中心代使用者製備冷凍電顯樣品的模式是窒礙難行的,國際上其他高解析冷凍電顯單位也都無此項服務。
 
 
Q1. 何種情況下,可以委託ASCEM代為操作Vitrobot?
A1. 當使用者的需求屬於偶爾為之,或樣品屬性很單一、簡單(例如:liposome)。又或在實驗計畫有急迫性需求且人員受訓未完的情形下,本中心可支援操作2次。
Q2. 為何Vitrobot僅限院內且通過認證之使用者申請?
A2. 因設施安全管理及高精密儀器損壞賠償之責任追究考量,現僅院內之員工證件可以通過身分識別管理系統;又,為確保儀器正常運作、維護所有使用者的權益,故限制通過教學認證之使用者申請使用。
Q3. 院外申請者的其它途徑?
A3. 由於國內其它單位(如:臺大物理所、成大、同步輻射中心、中研院基因體中心等)亦配有Vitrobot或同等之樣品製備儀器,建議院外使用者可先逕行在其它單位製備樣品。若仍有申請本中心Vitrobot之需求,可經由與中研院院內人員之合作關係,委請其實驗室完成認證的人員進行樣品製備,或洽請臺灣蛋白質計畫支援(http://tpp.ibc.sinica.edu.tw/index.php)。
 
數據 – ASGC帳號及DiCOSAPP資料處理 (2019.08)
 
ASGC 帳號
  STEP 1: 帳號申請
  中研院院內使用者可直接使用SSO帳號。
院外使用者或無SSO帳號者,請先申請DiCOS帳號。相關說明
  STEP 2: 帳號啟用後,請至個人電腦網頁瀏覽器完成驗證設定
DiCOSAPP 資料處理
  Overview
  DiCOS APP FAQ
帳號上有任何疑問,可與何孟樵博士聯繫。
冷凍電顯資料儲存與運算資源付費服務
  因應冷凍電顯研究產生之大量資料,冷凍電顯中心與網格中心合作開放付費使用的資料儲存空間。每個冷凍電顯用戶群組會有獨立的資料管理目錄,並由群組PI作為此服務管理的聯繫窗口。
  收費標準為年費新台幣1,000元/TB,期限為當年度1月1日至12月31日,期間可隨時提出增加空間的需求,但使用期限仍至當年度12月31日止。收費方式如同設施使用費。中研院院內使用著將透過院內轉帳系統付費,院外使用者則會收到繳款明細及繳款方式說明。
  使用運算資源者,應於學術發表中致謝TPP、ASCEM、及ASGC。
  有關帳戶及資料儲存/刪除的管理政策,請詳閱中心說明 (中研院冷凍電顯中心與網格中心之冷凍電顯資料儲存與運算資源使用)。
 
 

聯繫窗口:林欣樺小姐, 中央研究院冷凍電顯中心   Email:cryoem@gate.sinica.edu.tw

臺北市南港區115研究院路二段128號 電話:(02) 27855696 分機3020

(實驗室)臺北市南港區115研究院路二段70巷28號 跨領域科技研究大樓B2-I04

Copyright © 2018.01 Academia Sinica Cryo-EM Center (ASCEM). All rights reserved.

About Access CryoSample/Data Training People Announcement Research Links Chinese
 CryoSample/Data

CryoSample – ASCEM Vitrobot Training and Service Guidelines (2019.07)
  For Vitrobot applicants, ASCEM will provide basic training and certification of users from Academia Sinica. After certification, the user can prepare their cryo-grid (cryo-sample) by himself/herself.
  The cryo-grid preparation by Vitrobot is the most critical step to obtain a high-resolution cryoEM structure. However, every bio-sample has unique properties and is preserved in different buffer solutions, resulting in different optimal conditions for cryo-grid preparation. Moreover, many factors can influence the final outcome of cryo-grid preparation, so it is best that users who know the sample well prepare/test the cryo-grid preparation. In addition, due to the limited manpower, it is indeed difficult for ASCEM to provide customized cryo-grid service for every user. Actually, the cryo-grid sample preparation service is not provided at any cryoEM facility around the world.
 
 
Q1. In what condition can ASCEM assist to operate Vitrobot for users?
A1. If the need is occasional and sample is relatively simple (e.g. liposome); or when a project is urgent and the user cannot be certified in time, ASCEM can assist to prepare cryo-grid twice.
Q2. Why is Vitrobot operation limited to certified users from Academia Sinica only?
A2. To ensure facility safety, only users with Academia Sinica Employee ID Card are allowed to enter the site without being accompanied by staff. In addition, to maintain ASCEM Vitrobot and to ensure its service quality to all applicants, only certified users are allowed to operate ASCEM Vitrobot without any supervision.
Q3. Alternatives for non-Academia Sinica Vitrobot applicants
A3. Some other cryoEM institutes in Taiwan, e.g. Institute of Physics of NTU, NCKU, NSRRC, and Genomics Research Center of AS, are also equipped with Vitrobot or equivalent sample preparation instruments for cryoEM structure determination. Non-AS users are recommended to do cryo-grid preparation there. If using ASCEM Vitrobot is still a necessary, non-AS user may collaborate with a certified member of an AS lab or with Taiwan Protein Project (http://tpp.ibc.sinica.edu.tw/en-index.php).
 
Data – ASGC Account & DiCOSAPP data handling (2019.08)
 
ASGC Account
  STEP 1: Account application
  For Academia Sinica user, you may directly use SSO to sign up.
For Non-AS user or those who don’t have SSO, please apply a DiCOS Account. Related Info
  STEP 2: Once your account is activated, you need to do the certification procedures in your browser.
DiCOSAPP Data Handling
  Overview
  DiCOS APP FAQ
If you confront any problem about ASGC account, please contact Dr. Joseph Meng-Chiao Ho
Pay-for-Use CryoEM Data Storage and Computing Resource
  To ease the need for large data storage of cryoEM studies, ASCEM-ASGC provide a pay‐for‐use CryoEM Group Space service for data storage. An independent directory will be created for each user group and the group PI will be the contact person for the service management.
  The charge for the Space is NTD 1,000 for 1TB per year. The fee covers from Jan 1st to Dec 31st in a year. Users can always add more storage space anytime, but it still ends at Dec 31 of the same year. The charge will be paid as the way for facilities usage. Users within Academia Sinica (AS) will pay for the usage via intramural budget accounts and users outside AS will receive a payment notice for further instructions.
  Users should acknowledge TPP, ASCEM and ASGC in the publication if computing resource is used.
  For the policies of accounts and data storage/deletion management, please read the instructions (ASCEM-ASGC Resource Usage for CryoEM Data Storage and Computing).
 
 

Contact: Ms. Hsin-Hua Lin, Academia Sinica CryoEM Center   Email:cryoem@gate.sinica.edu.tw

No. 128, Sect. 2, Academia Rd., Nankang, Taipei 115, Taiwan (R.O.C.)      TEL:(02) 27855696 #3020

(Lab) B2-I04 (Interdisciplinary Sci. & Tech. Building), No. 28, Ln. 70, Sec. 2, Academia Rd., Nankang, Taipei 115, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

Copyright © 2018.01 Academia Sinica Cryo-EM Center (ASCEM). All rights reserved.